[Tutorial] How to fix beta maps
 

0 Пользователей и 1 Гость просматривают эту тему.

  • Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 46
    • Просмотр профиля
Changing entity types (eg; static_prop to prop_static) completely removes the model and angle keyvalues. Is that supposed to happen?
  • *
  • Сообщений: 2973
    • Просмотр профиля
    • hl2-beta.ru
Changing entity types (eg; static_prop to prop_static) completely removes the model and angle keyvalues. Is that supposed to happen?
No, that's not. When this happens try to choose the needed entity manually from the list, not typing it's name.
  • *
  • Сообщений: 29
    • Просмотр профиля
Another option would be to simply edit the .fgd to include the static_prop, physics_prop, etc. entities since they're still valid in the leak. From my observations the features are exactly the same, only the names are different.

Picasim

  • Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
    • Просмотр профиля
How do i fix the black texture on brushes that are not entities
For Func_ stuff i understeand same for npcs.

I am trying to fix a rocket test map, all the towers are black, tho none of em are entities, but simply brushes
A Combine Dropship
  • Good Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 60
    • Просмотр профиля
Changed the script a bit, so that it deleted the .log and .prt and moves the VMF to a different folder when done. This might be useful for people who want a cleaner maps folder.
EDIT: VXP has better code below so use that code as it means you don't have to type in your whole path lmao

@echo off

::Change this to the map you're compiling.
set map=map name

::Leave these.
set game=hl2
set mapfolder=maps

::CHANGE THIS TO YOUR FULL MAP FOLDER!
set fullmap=D:\Non-Steam\Alexander's stuff\Half-Life 2 leak\anon-hl2\hl2\maps

::Leave this lot.
set vbsp=1
set vvis=1
set vrad=1

if "%vbsp%"=="1" (bin\vbsp.exe %game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.vmf)
if "%vvis%"=="1" (bin\vvis.exe -low %game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.bsp)
if "%vrad%"=="1" (bin\vrad.exe -low %game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.bsp)

::Make sure you have a VMF folder inside your map folder. Comment these out (using :: before the lines) if you want to leave these files.
move "%fullmap%\%map%.vmf" "%fullmap%\VMF\"
del "%fullmap%\%map%.log"
del "%fullmap%\%map%.prt"
Отредактировано: 07 Фев 2018, 11:17:14 от ectoBiologist15
so real

VXP

  • *
  • Сообщений: 342
    • Просмотр профиля
    • LeakNet
Changed the script a bit, so that it deleted the .log and .prt and moves the VMF to a different folder when done. This might be useful for people who want a cleaner maps folder.

*bunch of code*

It's useless. Batch-file should use relative paths for convenience, as used in that script before. At least as on my example here:
@echo off

::Change this to the map you're compiling.
set map=map name

::Leave these.
set game=hl2
set mapfolder=maps

::Here you can change what compilers should be used to compile a map
set vbsp=1
set vvis=1
set vrad=1

if "%vbsp%"=="1" (bin\vbsp.exe %game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.vmf)
if "%vvis%"=="1" (bin\vvis.exe -low %game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.bsp)
if "%vrad%"=="1" (bin\vrad.exe -low %game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.bsp)

::Comment these out (using :: before the lines) if you want to leave these files.
if not exist "%game%\%mapfolder%\VMF\" mkdir "%game%\%mapfolder%\VMF\"
move "%game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.vmf" "%game%\%mapfolder%\VMF\"
del "%game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.log"
del "%game%\%mapfolder%\%map%.prt"
  • Good Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 60
    • Просмотр профиля
Ah, I see. I didn't know that "if not exist" was even a thing (if it is) so I decided to just use the full path to the game maps folder.
so real

Doomer Diegoo

  • Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 6
    • Просмотр профиля
I have a problem
I did the same on the problem of the hammer when I opened the system and advanced settings and then the option of environment variables, I selected the folder hl2 that is in the folder anon-hl2, I polled to see if it worked but still the worldcraft. exe is closed, I think it's because I have Windows 10, because when I had Windows 7 I could enter the hammer, but I use the hammer that is in the SDK base 2013 font but I can not use that because I'm using it to make gmod maps, who could help me with this error? regards
DoomerDiegoo
  • Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 5
    • Просмотр профиля
Hey, i have a problem in the world editor. Ill put the log here

Spoiler
[свернуть]
and then it just stops as it if were done. any ideas?


  • *
  • Сообщений: 2973
    • Просмотр профиля
    • hl2-beta.ru
Hey, i have a problem in the world editor. Ill put the log here
and then it just stops as it if were done. any ideas?
Try to avoid dots in map’s names.
Rename the map and try to compile after that.
  • Antlion Grub
  • *
  • Сообщений: 1
    • Просмотр профиля
Hey, I just figured out my beta Hammer is still using my steamapps retail directory for things like materials (and boy does it screw up the map!).  Now the catch is I checked out the fix for when the SDK conflicts with the leak, but I didn't have a VProject there in the environment variables.  So I added one, titled it VProject, and made the values in the anon-hl2 directory but yet the leak Hammer is still using my steam version and is still conflicting. 

Any help !blevota?  I feel like the problems comes from me not even having the VProject there.
  • Good Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 90
    • Просмотр профиля
When I fix c17_04 map from SRC folder of the mega build, when used the flashlight in-game, everything dissapears but if I turn it off, it reappears again! How can I fix that?
It also happened when fixing d1_quarry map from mid-2002.

When I fix big hl2 beta maps I always can`t fix every bit of them but only things in the red circle.
How can I compile those?
  • *
  • Сообщений: 89
    • Просмотр профиля
When I fix c17_04 map from SRC folder of the mega build, when used the flashlight in-game, everything dissapears but if I turn it off, it reappears again! How can I fix that?
It also happened when fixing d1_quarry map from mid-2002.

When I fix big hl2 beta maps I always can`t fix every bit of them but only things in the red circle.
How can I compile those?

I'm not sure about the first problem.

Although for the second one, you have radius culling on, (which is the red circle with the R in it on the bar at the top) which only shows certain parts of the map when your in the 3D views.
Hopefully this helps.
  • Good Citizen
  • *
  • Сообщений: 90
    • Просмотр профиля
When I fix c17_04 map from SRC folder of the mega build, when used the flashlight in-game, everything dissapears but if I turn it off, it reappears again! How can I fix that?
It also happened when fixing d1_quarry map from mid-2002.

When I fix big hl2 beta maps I always can`t fix every bit of them but only things in the red circle.
How can I compile those?
The first one I found maybe a solution.
I straight ported Meagpatch 4 skybox straight and the vmt files didn`t compat with HL2 retail maybe that`s why...
I'm not sure about the first problem.

Although for the second one, you have radius culling on, (which is the red circle with the R in it on the bar at the top) which only shows certain parts of the map when your in the 3D views.
Hopefully this helps.
Thanks ToastTF!
Отредактировано: 28 Фев 2019, 16:05:42 от gasmaskcitizen.mdl